Kalifonia Artistic Agency /  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

"Sample Piano Recital Programs and selection of works for piano and orchestra by Apostolos Palios"

1. Duration: 80’
Scarlatti: Sonata in F minor
Haydn: Variations in F minor
Clementi: Sonata in F sharp minor
J. S. Bach-F. Busoni: Ciaccona in D minor
Beethoven: Sonata op. 106 (Hammerklavier)

2. Duration: 70’
Scriabin: Sonata No.1 Op. 6
Sonata No.2 Op. 19

Sonata No.3 Op. 23
Rachmaninoff: Sonata No.2 Op.36

3. Duration: 70’
Mussorgsky: Pictures from an exhibition
Glinka - Balakirev: The Lark
Granados: From Goyescas, op. 11:
-Quejas, o la maja y el ruisenor
-El Amor Y La Muerte
Takemitsu: Rain Tree Sketch II
Messiaen: Le courlis cendré

4. Duration: 72’
Brahms: Händel Variations Op.24
Chopin: Ballade No. 4, op. 52
Valse No. 5, op. 42
Liszt: Sonett de Petrarca in E major
Dante Sonate

5. Duration: 70’
Schumann: Davidsbündlertänze Op. 6
Berg: Sonata Op.1
Ravel: Gaspard de la nuit

Piano and orchestra

Beethoven: No. 4, op. 58
Chopin: No. 1, op. 11
No. 2, op.21
Brahms: No. 2, op. 83
Rachmaninoff: No. 1, op. 1
Scriabin: F sharp minor Op.20
Rota: E minor

Piano duo (with concert pianist Nefeli Mousoura)
Rachmaninoff: Suite No. 1, op. 5 (22’)
Suite No. 2, op. 17 (23’)
Ravel: La Valse (15’)
Tschaikovsky: Nussknacker Suite (selection) (15’)
Piano 4 hands (with concert pianist Nefeli Mousoura)
Schubert: Fantasie in F moll, D. 940 (17')
Brahms: "Variations on a theme by Robert Schumann", op. 23(17')
Debussy: "petite suite for four hands" (15')
or "six epigraphes antiques" (14')
Ravel: "Ma mere l'oye" (15')